Book Cover Reveal – Anomaly

Standard

Hello readers!

Apologies for the lack of blogs lately, I have been very busy. I’ve got a pile of books that I’m working through but it’s been slow going, hopefully it will pick up now, and the book I’m reading at the moment looks promising.

I finally have a cover for my book! Hooray! I know my book cover has already been posted on my other social media sites but I’m posting it here too. Here’s some advice for new authors; leave a couple of months for your book cover! Getting the right image can take a while and a lot of to-ing and fro-ing between you and the designers.

Anyhow, I’m very happy with my book cover, I think it looks awesome. I can’t thank Troubador and Outlet Publishing enough for all of their help and patience. I’m even starting to feel a little bit excited about Anomaly’s release (end of Jan 2016).

For those of you who don’t know much about my book or have just recently stumbled across my blog (or just want a reminder), here’s a short blurb…

What if everything and everyone was connected? From the smallest emotions to the biggest decisions? What if one person’s choices could change the world?

Alice Lynam has been dead for two years. The afterlife is complicated, time works differently and the deceased souls have important information concerning humanity’s future. Certain individuals are set to change the world for the better and Alice’s childhood sweetheart, Kyle, happens to be one of them. But Kyle’s grief has set him on a path that can only bring frustration and unhappiness.

Alice needs to find a way to get through to Kyle to put him back on the right path. And if she gets it wrong, all could be lost.

Anomaly is a young adult, paranormal romance. Anomaly is inspired by real people, places and events but is sadly still a fictional story. The science aspects of this story – though fictional until someone intelligent proves otherwise – are based on real ideas and it’s not impossible to imagine the existence of the afterlife within the science discoveries of the future.

Much of this story and its topics are open to personal interpretation, and I do hope will spark debate. I only ask that wherever you do this, that you debate with courtesy, compassion, and respect for other individuals. Remember, even the smallest of decisions can have the biggest effects so make them Positive ones.

Thanks for reading my blog and please follow me on my social media sites for more updates! Book reviews, writing advice, Anomaly updates, and more, will be posted soon!

http://www.troubador.co.uk/book_info.asp?bookid=3673

http://www.outletpublishinggroup.com/

http://www.themediagalaxy.com/

 

Leave a Reply

